Resident Assistant Opportunities


Resident Assistants (RA) are student staff members of the Office of Housing & Residence Life. Housing & Residence Life believes that living in residence facilities provides students with an essential part of their education that helps to develop the complete and self-directed person. The RA is the most immediate link with residence hall students and must serve as a resource person for students living on the floor and in the hall. The RA works to fulfill a role extending into many aspects of student well being. Success of the Residence Life program is dependent upon the performance of each RA's responsibilities and support of other staff members.

Resident Assistant Job Decription 2016-2017.pdf

The online RA application will be open from December 1, 2015 to January 25, 2016 at 5 pm for the 2016/2017 Academic Year.
In order to apply for the Resident Assistant position, all applicants must attend one RA Info Session and complete the online application.
Thank you for your interest!

RA Application Timeline

(must attend in order to move forward to Group Process Interview)

Tuesday, November 3
Free Period in Campus Center Viewing Room

Wednesday, November 11
7 pm in Campus Center Viewing Room

Thursday, November 19
Free Period in Towers Lounge (215 N 3rd St Residence Halls)

Monday, November 30
7 pm in 330 Cooper Club Room

Friday, December 11
Free Period in 330 Cooper Club Room

Wednesday, January 20
5 pm in Towers Lounge (215 N 3rd St Residence Halls)

Thursday, January 21
Free Period in Campus Center Viewing Room

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Monday, February 22 - Friday March 4, 2016

Friday March 11, 2016